The first section of the Oscar A. Kincaid Home of History was built by Adam and Anna
Miller in 1785; it is the side with the lower elevation. The higher elevation addition
was added in 1837. The house’s unique feature is the spoon art painting in the center
hall of the 1837 addition, and its roadside stand which was one of the longest operating
roadside stands in New Jersey. It is the second oldest frame structure in Boonton
The 1820 farm house of Jacob Decker
Dixon Forge Master
Built in 1830 by Cyrus Dixon
Charles Tucker Home
Proceed north on Powerville Road until it forks with Valley Road, taking the left
fork which is Valley Road.
In the fork stands the Charles Tucker home that was built circa 1800.